View All Webcasts

Choir of New College Oxford

Choral Services

Choral services resume for Trinity Term on Friday 19 April with Evensong at 6.15 pm. Full details are given below.  Evensong generally lasts for 45 minutes (slightly longer on Sundays when there is a sermon).  Eucharist generally lasts for 55 minutes.

Visitors are welcome to choral services, but groups larger than 10 are asked to book in advance via the chapel administrator.    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TRINITY TERM 2024

Service times

Sunday 5.45pm  Evensong (with sermon on alternate Sundays)
Monday 6.15pm  Evensong (clerks' voices)
  9.00pm  Compline in weeks 2 & 5 (29 April & 20 May)
Tuesday 6.15pm  Evensong
Thursday 6.15pm  Vespers (sung by the choristers) or Evensong (full)
Friday 6.15pm  Evensong (unaccompanied)
Saturday 5.45pm  Evensong or Sung Eucharist

Full details of individual services will be found in the Music List below. During half-term (25 May-1 June) services will be sung by the clerks only.

Compline will be sung on Monday 29 April & Monday 20 May at 9.00pm.

 

Special services & notices

Friday 19 April at 6.15pm: First Evensong of term

Saturday 27 April at 6.00pm: Evensong for the University of Oxford Choral & Organ Open Day

Saturday 4 May at 5.45pm: Evensong in memoriam Sir David Lumsden (Organist, 1959-1976)

Thursday 9 May at 6.15pm: Eucharist for the Feast of the Ascension with Procession

Saturday 25 May - Saturday 1 June: services sung by clerks only during half-term

Thursday 30 May at 6.15pm: Eucharist & Procession for the Feast of Corpus Christi

Sunday 2 June at 5.45pm: Cantata Vespers (BWV 39)

Saturday 8 June at 4.30 pm (Evensong at 5.45pm) Chorister Open Day

Friday 14 June at 5.45pm: Evensong for Leavers

Saturday 15 June at 5.45pm: Evensong for New College School

Sunday 16 June at 4.00pm: final Evensong of the year